Conference Committees

(Bold indicates committee chair or co-chair.)

Conference Director: Sohail Rana, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics and Child Health, Howard University

Assistant Directors: Patricia Houston and Rebecca Vargas-Jackson

Program and Registration Committee: Patricia Houston, Chandni Parikh, Sophia Patel

Fundraising Committee: Caroline Reed, Jamese Massey, Sohail Rana, Brandy Svendson, William Preston

Logistics Committee: Javed Khan, Joanne Adelberg, Rebecca Vargas-Jackson,Saher Iqbal

CME Subcommittee: Chandni ParikhReception Subcommittee: Cynthia Flores, Daniel Hall, Cynthia Gipson, Porscha Hall

Publicity, Outreach, Advertising Committee: Lisa Fager Bediako,Khadijah Abdullah,Iro Summers, Bernadine Toye, Michael Roundtree

Youth Outreach/School Project Subcommittee: Sophia Patel

Scientific, Evaluation and Publication Committee:Suneeta Kumari, Javed Khan, Donna Baird, Marcos Reyes-Estrada, Jesus D Felizzola

Connect With Us

social media Linked In Facebook Twitter Youtube

Stigma kills. Help us save lives. Donate generously to stop the game of fear, shame and blame.


for the 2019 International
Conference on Stigma